The Technology Center - our design hub
Our Manufacturing Unit at Pune

About Premier Board Of Directors

Board Of Directors

Maitreya Doshi
Chairman & Managing Director

Mr. Maitreya V. Doshi, aged 52, is the Promoter and Chairman & Managing Director of the Company. He is an MBA from IMD (Switzerland) and B.A. (Econ.) from Stanford University, U.S.A. He has been associated with the Company for over 30 years starting as Manager - Management Services (1984 – 1988), then Vice President - Corporate Planning (1988 – 1993), followed by Executive Director (1993 – 1995) and finally Managing Director in 1995. He was appointed as Vice Chairman of the Board in 2007 and thereafter appointed as Chairman of the Board in 2008. He has been largely responsible for the strong turnaround of the Company"s operations as well as development of new project activities such as the heavy engineering business.

Mr. Doshi has served CII (Confederation of Indian Industry) in his capacity as Chairman of the International Affairs Sub-Committee and the Family Business Committee. He also served as a member of the National Committee on Trade, the Western Regional Council and the National Council.

Read More

Composition of Committee
Audit Committee
  Audit Committee consists 3 Non-Executive Independent Directors
1   Mr. S. Padmanabhan    Chairperson
2   Mr. Asit Javeri                      Member
3   Mr. Dilip J. Thakkar    Member
Nomination and Remuneration Committee
  Nomination and Remuneration Committee consists 3 Non-Executive Independent   Directors
1   Mr. Asit Javeri    Chairperson
2   Dr. Udo Weigel     Member
3   Mr. S. Padmanabhan   Member
Stakeholders Relationship Committee
  Stakeholders Relationship Committee consists 2 Non-Executive Independent Directors   and Chairman and Managing Director
1   Mr. Asit Javeri    Chairperson
2   Mr. Ramesh Adige   Member
3   Mr. Maitreya V. Doshi    Member
CSR Committee
   CSR Committee consists 1 Non-Executive Independent Director, 1 Promoter Director and Chairman and Managing Director   
1   Mr. Maitreya Doshi   Chairperson
2   Mrs Rohita Doshi   Member
3   Mr. Asit Javeri   Member